s3c24xx: Fix level irqs on external interrupts.
authorLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Sat, 8 May 2010 12:32:09 +0000 (14:32 +0200)
committerLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Mon, 17 May 2010 17:49:32 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
commit6e4982b08e0f112bbf0648e377ae53f14e9560a6
tree260b509360f9a74a167328ce8378d2afec79e1e5
parent6e279858214c5929aaf45e7eb454720ebd482294
s3c24xx: Fix level irqs on external interrupts.

Although the external interrupts support level and edge triggered irqs their
handler is currently always set to handle_edge_irq().
While being technically wrong for a level triggered irq to be handled by
handle_edge_irq() it will cause serious problems in combination with a oneshot
irq. handle_edge_irq() will unmask the irq immediately and as a result the irq
will be triggered again before the threaded irq handler had a chance to run and
clear the irq source.

Thus level triggered irqs should be handled by handle_level_irq.
According to the specs the irq controller will remember if an irq has been
triggered while it had been masked and will issue it when the irq gets
unmasked. Thus it is sufficient to use handle_level_irq() for edge triggered
irqs as well. Hence handle_level_irq() can always be used for external
interrupts.

Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
arch/arm/plat-s3c24xx/irq.c