Enable FIFO stage for the LCD engine's memory access
authorThomas White <taw@bitwiz.org.uk>
Sun, 15 Nov 2009 01:02:31 +0000 (02:02 +0100)
committerThomas White <taw@bitwiz.org.uk>
Sun, 15 Nov 2009 13:25:26 +0000 (14:25 +0100)
By avoiding conflicts of memory access inside Glamo, this doubles the
speed of internal memory access.

Signed-off-by: Thomas White <taw@bitwiz.org.uk>
drivers/mfd/glamo/glamo-display.c

index f3bab3a..8c9ece4 100644 (file)
@@ -391,7 +391,7 @@ static void glamo_crtc_mode_set_base(struct drm_crtc *crtc, int x, int y,
 
        addr = GLAMO_OFFSET_FB + gobj->block->start;
        addr_low = addr & 0xffff;
-       addr_high = (addr >> 16) & 0x7f;
+       addr_high = ((addr >> 16) & 0x7f) | 0x4000;
 
        glamo_lcd_cmd_mode(gdrm, 1);
        reg_write_lcd(gdrm, GLAMO_REG_LCD_A_BASE1, addr_low);