gta02: Remove usage of pcf50633 gpio api
authorLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Mon, 17 May 2010 17:53:21 +0000 (19:53 +0200)
committerLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Mon, 17 May 2010 19:22:13 +0000 (21:22 +0200)
This is the only user of the pcf50633 gpio api. Since the custom interface is
going to be replaced with gpiolib all users need to be remove or replaced.
It is safe to be remove it in this case since it is used used to turn a gpio
off which is never going to be turned on.

Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
arch/arm/mach-s3c2440/mach-gta02.c

index f42af59..d680a4d 100644 (file)
@@ -368,19 +368,11 @@ static struct platform_device gta02_glamo_dev = {
 static void
 gta02_configure_pmu_for_charger(struct pcf50633 *pcf, void *unused, int res)
 {
-       int  ma;
-
-       /* Interpret charger type */
-       if (res < ((ADC_NOM_CHG_DETECT_USB + ADC_NOM_CHG_DETECT_1A) / 2)) {
-
-               /*
-                * Sanity - stop GPO driving out now that we have a 1A charger
-                * GPO controls USB Host power generation on GTA02
-                */
-               pcf50633_gpio_set(pcf, PCF50633_GPO, 0);
+       int ma;
 
+       if (res < ((ADC_NOM_CHG_DETECT_USB + ADC_NOM_CHG_DETECT_1A) / 2))
                ma = 1000;
-       else
+       else
                ma = 100;
 
        pcf50633_mbc_usb_curlim_set(pcf, ma);