Add s3c24xx_serial_console_set_silence
authorLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 12:27:40 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerLars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Mon, 17 May 2010 17:49:34 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
drivers/serial/samsung.c

index a9d6c56..f7b80ae 100644 (file)
@@ -1263,6 +1263,13 @@ module_exit(s3c24xx_serial_modexit);
 #ifdef CONFIG_SERIAL_SAMSUNG_CONSOLE
 
 static struct uart_port *cons_uart;
+static int cons_silenced;
+
+void s3c24xx_serial_console_set_silence(int silenced)
+{
+       cons_silenced = silenced;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(s3c24xx_serial_console_set_silence);
 
 static int
 s3c24xx_serial_console_txrdy(struct uart_port *port, unsigned int ufcon)
@@ -1287,9 +1294,21 @@ static void
 s3c24xx_serial_console_putchar(struct uart_port *port, int ch)
 {
        unsigned int ufcon = rd_regl(cons_uart, S3C2410_UFCON);
+       unsigned int umcon = rd_regl(cons_uart, S3C2410_UMCON);
+
+       if (cons_silenced)
+               return;
+
+       /* If auto HW flow control enabled, temporarily turn it off */
+       if (umcon & S3C2410_UMCOM_AFC)
+               wr_regl(port, S3C2410_UMCON, (umcon & !S3C2410_UMCOM_AFC));
+
        while (!s3c24xx_serial_console_txrdy(port, ufcon))
                barrier();
        wr_regb(cons_uart, S3C2410_UTXH, ch);
+
+       if (umcon & S3C2410_UMCOM_AFC)
+               wr_regl(port, S3C2410_UMCON, umcon);
 }
 
 static void