openmoocow.git
7 years agoCheck for GTK3 master
Thomas White [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 21:52:58 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Check for GTK3

7 years agoAdd INSTALL to .gitignore
Thomas White [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 21:59:57 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Add INSTALL to .gitignore

7 years agoTidy up configure.ac (a bit)
Thomas White [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 21:53:15 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Tidy up configure.ac (a bit)

7 years agoFussiness
Thomas White [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 06:46:32 +0000 (22:46 -0800)]
Fussiness

7 years agoCheck for the main window before starting
Paul Wise [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 01:53:42 +0000 (09:53 +0800)]
Check for the main window before starting

7 years agoDrop extension from the Icon in menu file.
Paul Wise [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 07:00:07 +0000 (15:00 +0800)]
Drop extension from the Icon in menu file.

Found-by: desktop-file-validate 0.18
7 years agoRemove unregistered and deprecated values from Categories in menu file.
Paul Wise [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 06:58:42 +0000 (14:58 +0800)]
Remove unregistered and deprecated values from Categories in menu file.

7 years agoFix possible null pointer dereference
Paul Wise [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 06:56:11 +0000 (14:56 +0800)]
Fix possible null pointer dereference

Found-by: cppcheck 1.52
7 years agoRemove INSTALL file since autotools copies it in
Paul Wise [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 13:26:01 +0000 (21:26 +0800)]
Remove INSTALL file since autotools copies it in

7 years agoUse autoreconf instead of running individual autotools components
Paul Wise [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 13:26:02 +0000 (21:26 +0800)]
Use autoreconf instead of running individual autotools components

9 years agoFix location of pixmaps so it can potentially be themed
Thomas White [Thu, 20 Aug 2009 18:19:00 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Fix location of pixmaps so it can potentially be themed

9 years agoFall back to 'aplay' if the mixer callback doesn't get called, or if SDL audio can... aplay-fallback
Thomas White [Mon, 1 Jun 2009 19:25:38 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Fall back to 'aplay' if the mixer callback doesn't get called, or if SDL audio can't initialise

9 years agoNew sound effect, licenced under CC-BY 3.0
Thomas White [Sun, 31 May 2009 23:18:55 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
New sound effect, licenced under CC-BY 3.0

Also bump the version number, update build.sh, etc

10 years agoThis is OpenMooCow 0.4 openmoocow-0.4
Thomas White [Tue, 14 Apr 2009 21:42:11 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
This is OpenMooCow 0.4

10 years agoAdd proper categories to openmoocow.desktop
Thomas White [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 00:50:06 +0000 (00:50 +0000)]
Add proper categories to openmoocow.desktop

10 years agoAdd "+git" to version number
Thomas White [Sat, 28 Mar 2009 00:49:56 +0000 (00:49 +0000)]
Add "+git" to version number

10 years agoHandle the latest changes to the Openmoko kernel
Thomas White [Fri, 27 Mar 2009 12:18:30 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Handle the latest changes to the Openmoko kernel

10 years agoAdd a forgotten check for failure to open the accel threshold file
Thomas White [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 01:07:51 +0000 (01:07 +0000)]
Add a forgotten check for failure to open the accel threshold file

10 years agoLinewrap, brackets etc
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 16:09:21 +0000 (16:09 +0000)]
Linewrap, brackets etc

10 years agoWhitespace, copyright, email addresses, changelog
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 16:00:22 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
Whitespace, copyright, email addresses, changelog

This fixes whitespace errors, updates copyright messages to include 2009,
updates the email addresses and web addresses to the new site, and adds
a missing changelog entry for version 0.3.

10 years agoDebugging
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 15:57:11 +0000 (15:57 +0000)]
Debugging

10 years agoOpenmoko 2.6.28 kernel readiness openmoocow-0.3
Thomas White [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 00:37:40 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Openmoko 2.6.28 kernel readiness

This makes the accelerometer threshold-setting code check the new (2.6.28+)
kernel sysfs paths for the threshold values, as well as the old versions.

Signed-off-by: Thomas White <taw27@cam.ac.uk>
10 years agoBump version number
Thomas White [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 00:37:20 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Bump version number

Bump version number to 0.3

Signed-off-by: Thomas White <taw27@cam.ac.uk>
10 years agoDisable Freerunner accelerometer threshold while running
Thomas White [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 21:07:33 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Disable Freerunner accelerometer threshold while running

This sets the accelerometer threshold value to zero, making the cow
much more responsive.  It gets reset to its original value afterwards,
but only if it hasn't changed from zero meanwhile.

Signed-off-by: Thomas White <taw27@cam.ac.uk>
10 years agoNew cow picture
Thomas White [Wed, 10 Dec 2008 01:40:28 +0000 (01:40 +0000)]
New cow picture

10 years agoMerge branch 'hdaps'
Thomas White [Mon, 1 Dec 2008 20:38:28 +0000 (20:38 +0000)]
Merge branch 'hdaps'

10 years agoFix packaging so it installs on Om2008.9 openmoocow-0.2-r2
Thomas White [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 12:54:22 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
Fix packaging so it installs on Om2008.9

10 years agoRestore select() usage for Freerunner accelerometers
Thomas White [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 00:08:39 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Restore select() usage for Freerunner accelerometers

10 years agoAdd copyright attributions
Thomas White [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 00:04:51 +0000 (00:04 +0000)]
Add copyright attributions

10 years agoMove moo-detection into accel driver
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 22:39:59 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Move moo-detection into accel driver

Slight refactorization: The decision, whether a moo should happen, is
moved to the driver-specific code (because it knows best what kind of
device to expect). A member “state” is added to the accel struct which
can be used to implement a state machine inside the driver (as was done
before with pos).

10 years agoSupport for thinkpad HDAPS
Joachim Breitner [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 21:12:21 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
Support for thinkpad HDAPS

10 years agoUse select() instead of O_NONBLOCK openmoocow-0.2
Thomas White [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 23:21:28 +0000 (23:21 +0000)]
Use select() instead of O_NONBLOCK

10 years agoMore dependencies...
Thomas White [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 01:00:28 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
More dependencies...

10 years agoDo the dependencies properly
Thomas White [Wed, 26 Nov 2008 00:47:13 +0000 (00:47 +0000)]
Do the dependencies properly

10 years agoDepend on gtk+ and libgthread
Thomas White [Tue, 25 Nov 2008 18:03:39 +0000 (18:03 +0000)]
Depend on gtk+ and libgthread

10 years agoComment clarification
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 23:55:41 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
Comment clarification

10 years agoMuch cleaner exit
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 21:55:42 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
Much cleaner exit

10 years agoBe less of a muppet
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 21:04:54 +0000 (21:04 +0000)]
Be less of a muppet

10 years agoRemove src/moosynth.c
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 15:30:09 +0000 (15:30 +0000)]
Remove src/moosynth.c

10 years agoMake the accel thread belong to "main", join it on exit
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 15:27:54 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
Make the accel thread belong to "main", join it on exit

10 years agoaudio.c: build fixes
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 15:27:44 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
audio.c: build fixes

10 years agoRemove moosynth stuff from src/Makefile.am
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 15:26:28 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
Remove moosynth stuff from src/Makefile.am

10 years agoSmall audio fixes
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 00:58:50 +0000 (00:58 +0000)]
Small audio fixes

10 years agoRemove aplay fallback stuff
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 00:50:49 +0000 (00:50 +0000)]
Remove aplay fallback stuff
Attempt to re-open audio if it didn't work before

10 years agoRecord the AudioContext pointer a little earlier
Thomas White [Mon, 24 Nov 2008 00:20:45 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Record the AudioContext pointer a little earlier

10 years agoAdd ChangeLog
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 23:55:32 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
Add ChangeLog

10 years agoFix tarball
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 23:55:22 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
Fix tarball

10 years agoRemove unnecessary #includes
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:25:54 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Remove unnecessary #includes

10 years agoAttempt to use non-blocking I/O for accelerometers
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:17:43 +0000 (21:17 +0000)]
Attempt to use non-blocking I/O for accelerometers

10 years agoUpdate build.sh
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:01:48 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
Update build.sh

10 years agoMake it easier to add other accelerometer types
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 21:00:45 +0000 (21:00 +0000)]
Make it easier to add other accelerometer types

10 years agoBump version to 0.2
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 20:21:58 +0000 (20:21 +0000)]
Bump version to 0.2

10 years agoMerge branch 'audio-thread'
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 20:21:49 +0000 (20:21 +0000)]
Merge branch 'audio-thread'

10 years agoMake .opk file depend on SDL
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 20:14:09 +0000 (20:14 +0000)]
Make .opk file depend on SDL

10 years agoTrigger moo when image is clicked
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 20:13:53 +0000 (20:13 +0000)]
Trigger moo when image is clicked

10 years agoMore tidying up
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 18:24:00 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
More tidying up

10 years agoInitial cleanup - remove "physics"
Thomas White [Sun, 23 Nov 2008 18:16:00 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Initial cleanup - remove "physics"

10 years agoInitial import openmoocow-0.1
Thomas White [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 22:20:29 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Initial import