colloquium.git
9 days agoUpdate README.md with more information master
Thomas White [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 10:27:24 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Update README.md with more information

2 months agoUse stylesheet_editor_get_instance_private instead of G_TYPE_INSTANCE_GET_PRIVATE
Thomas White [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 20:32:12 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Use stylesheet_editor_get_instance_private instead of G_TYPE_INSTANCE_GET_PRIVATE

The latter is deprecated.  Fixes a weird compiler warning.

5 months agoFix double accounting of padding
Thomas White [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 15:13:30 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Fix double accounting of padding

5 months agoEnsure run exists after placing cursor
Thomas White [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 14:50:26 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Ensure run exists after placing cursor

5 months agoPut the cursor in the right place after adding narrative item
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 20:08:58 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Put the cursor in the right place after adding narrative item

5 months agoUpdate default stylesshet
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 20:08:47 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Update default stylesshet

5 months agoImplement Slide->Add presentation title
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 18:50:55 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Implement Slide->Add presentation title

5 months agoUpdate default stylesheet
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 18:50:45 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Update default stylesheet

5 months agoUse embedded default stylesheet for new presentations
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 18:45:16 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Use embedded default stylesheet for new presentations

5 months agoImplement loading stylesheets
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 18:45:04 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Implement loading stylesheets

5 months agoUpdate default stylesheet
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 16:55:41 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Update default stylesheet

5 months agoDon't write empty runs
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 15:40:43 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Don't write empty runs

5 months agoNo text in new text frame narrative_segments
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 14:31:15 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
No text in new text frame

5 months agoFix semantics of slide_add_item
Thomas White [Sat, 25 Jan 2020 14:30:59 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Fix semantics of slide_add_item

5 months agoAdd all remaining narrative items
Thomas White [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 18:59:06 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Add all remaining narrative items

5 months agoInsert bullet points
Thomas White [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 13:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Insert bullet points

5 months agoGet rid of narrative_add_*, use narrative_insert_* instead
Thomas White [Fri, 24 Jan 2020 13:58:01 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Get rid of narrative_add_*, use narrative_insert_* instead

5 months agoRemove extraneous "extern"
Thomas White [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 19:55:06 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Remove extraneous "extern"

5 months agoNumbering on the timing ruler
Thomas White [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 18:58:19 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Numbering on the timing ruler

5 months agoAdd basic timing ruler
Thomas White [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 22:29:44 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Add basic timing ruler

5 months agoAdd space for timing ruler
Thomas White [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 22:12:18 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Add space for timing ruler

5 months agoAdd narrative_get_item_range()
Thomas White [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 22:11:56 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Add narrative_get_item_range()

5 months agoTrack time taken for each narrative item
Thomas White [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 22:11:26 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Track time taken for each narrative item

6 months agoStyling for segment start markers
Thomas White [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 21:53:46 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Styling for segment start markers

6 months agoAdd segment start/end markers
Thomas White [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:06:05 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Add segment start/end markers

6 months agolookup_style: Check that path isn't NULL
Thomas White [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:04:55 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
lookup_style: Check that path isn't NULL

6 months agoGeneralise draw_marker()
Thomas White [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:04:34 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Generalise draw_marker()

6 months agoAdd missing cast
Thomas White [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 23:03:58 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Add missing cast

6 months agoMake the lexer and parser re-entrant
Thomas White [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 17:15:27 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Make the lexer and parser re-entrant

6 months agoFix modifier keys
Thomas White [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 22:26:40 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Fix modifier keys

6 months agoFixes for copy, add text paste and hooks for SC paste
Thomas White [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 22:26:00 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Fixes for copy, add text paste and hooks for SC paste

6 months agoCut/copy in Storycode format
Thomas White [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 22:45:15 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Cut/copy in Storycode format

6 months agoCut/copy in text format
Thomas White [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 19:31:35 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
Cut/copy in text format

6 months agoVertical cursor motion in narrative and slide text boxes
Thomas White [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 18:43:13 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
Vertical cursor motion in narrative and slide text boxes

7 months agoDefer rendering of slide thumbnails until the first time they're drawn
Thomas White [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 21:59:44 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
Defer rendering of slide thumbnails until the first time they're drawn

7 months agoDraw only visible narrative objects
Thomas White [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 21:30:03 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Draw only visible narrative objects

9 months agoClarify string length
Thomas White [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Clarify string length

9 months agoImplement text deletion and paragraph splitting in slide text boxes
Thomas White [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:33:27 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Implement text deletion and paragraph splitting in slide text boxes

9 months agogtknv_end_offset_of_para: Add missing initialisation
Thomas White [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:32:39 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
gtknv_end_offset_of_para: Add missing initialisation

9 months agoRestore slide text insertion
Thomas White [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 20:34:10 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Restore slide text insertion

9 months agoFix gtksv_end_offset_of_para for runs
Thomas White [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 20:33:58 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Fix gtksv_end_offset_of_para for runs

9 months agoTake paraspace into account in cursor calculations
Thomas White [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 19:52:21 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Take paraspace into account in cursor calculations

9 months agoKeep 'run' out of struct slide_pos
Thomas White [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 18:33:59 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Keep 'run' out of struct slide_pos

9 months agoWhitespace fussiness
Thomas White [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 15:39:18 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Whitespace fussiness

9 months agoMake symbol names unique across all files
Thomas White [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 15:38:23 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Make symbol names unique across all files

Enables Meson unity builds, helps ctags work, and reduces space for bugs

9 months agoRemove old test lines from demo.sc
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 15:05:46 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
Remove old test lines from demo.sc

9 months agoFix narrative_pos_trail_to_offset for runs (use which_run) narrative_runs
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 14:56:28 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Fix narrative_pos_trail_to_offset for runs (use which_run)

9 months agoRestore text deletion in narrative
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 14:11:26 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
Restore text deletion in narrative

9 months agonarrative_pos_trail_to_offset: Consider end of run as within run
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 07:59:17 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
narrative_pos_trail_to_offset: Consider end of run as within run

9 months agoRemove variable which was only used once
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 07:59:00 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Remove variable which was only used once

9 months agoRestore paragraph splitting
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 07:58:38 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Restore paragraph splitting

9 months agoImplement which_run()
Thomas White [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 19:34:41 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Implement which_run()

9 months agoFix run determination when inserting text
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 20:20:05 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Fix run determination when inserting text

9 months agoClean up stylesheet parser a bit
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 20:07:52 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Clean up stylesheet parser a bit

9 months agoUse characters instead of SQOPEN/SQCLOSE
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 16:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Use characters instead of SQOPEN/SQCLOSE

9 months agoGet rid of spctx completely
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 14:47:38 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Get rid of spctx completely

9 months agoSlides should not add themselves to the narrative
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 17:03:54 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Slides should not add themselves to the narrative

9 months agoAdd missing default
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 16:41:42 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Add missing default

9 months agonarrative_debug: Show slide details
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 16:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
narrative_debug: Show slide details

9 months agoGet slide out of parser context
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 16:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Get slide out of parser context

9 months agoHandle ':\n' (no space after colon)
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 07:46:17 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Handle ':\n' (no space after colon)

9 months agoFormatting fussiness
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 07:14:36 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Formatting fussiness

9 months agowrite_item: Use write_para
Thomas White [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:20:50 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
write_item: Use write_para

9 months agoFormatting
Thomas White [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:20:40 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Formatting

9 months agowrite_para: Escape special chars in the run text
Thomas White [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:20:18 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
write_para: Escape special chars in the run text

9 months agoAdd missing initialisation
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:26:40 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Add missing initialisation

9 months agoFix function calls
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:26:32 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Fix function calls

9 months agoConcatenate multiple RUN_TEXTs within emphasis blocks
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:15:40 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Concatenate multiple RUN_TEXTs within emphasis blocks

9 months agoRemove debug
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 19:21:11 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Remove debug

9 months agoAdd FIXMEs
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 19:21:04 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Add FIXMEs

9 months agoParse emphasis blocks in Bison
Thomas White [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:12:29 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Parse emphasis blocks in Bison

9 months agoUpdate demo doc
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:13:51 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Update demo doc

9 months agoParser fixes
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:13:26 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Parser fixes

9 months agoHandle *bold* in parser, rather than as a separate stage
Thomas White [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 21:45:38 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Handle *bold* in parser, rather than as a separate stage

10 months agoFix *bold* etc
Thomas White [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 20:30:08 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Fix *bold* etc

10 months agoHandle *bold*, /italic/ etc
Thomas White [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 20:38:13 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Handle *bold*, /italic/ etc

11 months agoFix crash when adding an image with a frame already selected
Thomas White [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 19:44:23 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Fix crash when adding an image with a frame already selected

11 months agoRemove old code
Thomas White [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:37:06 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Remove old code

11 months agoImplement end of presentation marker
Thomas White [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:32:22 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Implement end of presentation marker

13 months agoFix paragraph splitting logic
Thomas White [Fri, 24 May 2019 18:33:03 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Fix paragraph splitting logic

14 months agoAdd end of presentation marker
Thomas White [Thu, 9 May 2019 22:09:27 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Add end of presentation marker

14 months agoClean up narrative item size arithmetic
Thomas White [Thu, 9 May 2019 22:08:38 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Clean up narrative item size arithmetic

14 months agoBeautify cursor and selection highlight for slides
Thomas White [Tue, 7 May 2019 16:23:59 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Beautify cursor and selection highlight for slides

14 months agoFussiness
Thomas White [Tue, 7 May 2019 16:23:42 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Fussiness

14 months agoFix deletion logic
Thomas White [Sat, 4 May 2019 08:02:08 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Fix deletion logic

14 months agoImprove behaviour of paragraph splitting (when inserting a slide)
Thomas White [Fri, 3 May 2019 21:07:03 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Improve behaviour of paragraph splitting (when inserting a slide)

14 months agoFix crashes caused by toolbar paragraph motion buttons
Thomas White [Fri, 3 May 2019 20:06:56 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Fix crashes caused by toolbar paragraph motion buttons

14 months agoRename README to README.md, and bring it up to date
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 21:24:00 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Rename README to README.md, and bring it up to date

14 months agoImplement deletion of items
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 21:00:03 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Implement deletion of items

14 months agoAdd slide_delete_item()
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 20:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add slide_delete_item()

14 months agoAdd missing get_type
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 20:59:10 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add missing get_type

14 months agoImplement Insert->Image
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 20:45:32 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Implement Insert->Image

14 months agoImplement "revert" button for stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Implement "revert" button for stylesheet editor

14 months agoFormatting
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:29:01 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Formatting

14 months agoAccept a stylesheet (alone) as a Storycode document
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:28:49 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Accept a stylesheet (alone) as a Storycode document

14 months agoFree stylesheets properly
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:28:38 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Free stylesheets properly

14 months agoDelete blank paragraph from demo doc
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 15:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Delete blank paragraph from demo doc

It's OK, we know it works now...

14 months agoRemove old tests
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Remove old tests

14 months agoRedraw window after printing
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:15:13 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Redraw window after printing

14 months agoUpdate demo doc, as saved by latest version
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Update demo doc, as saved by latest version