colloquium.git
8 months agoRemove variable which was only used once
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 07:59:00 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
Remove variable which was only used once

8 months agoRestore paragraph splitting
Thomas White [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 07:58:38 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
Restore paragraph splitting

8 months agoImplement which_run()
Thomas White [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 19:34:41 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
Implement which_run()

8 months agoFix run determination when inserting text
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 20:20:05 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Fix run determination when inserting text

8 months agoClean up stylesheet parser a bit
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 20:07:52 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Clean up stylesheet parser a bit

8 months agoUse characters instead of SQOPEN/SQCLOSE
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 16:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Use characters instead of SQOPEN/SQCLOSE

8 months agoGet rid of spctx completely
Thomas White [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 14:47:38 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Get rid of spctx completely

8 months agoSlides should not add themselves to the narrative
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 17:03:54 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Slides should not add themselves to the narrative

8 months agoAdd missing default
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 16:41:42 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Add missing default

8 months agonarrative_debug: Show slide details
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 16:41:31 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
narrative_debug: Show slide details

8 months agoGet slide out of parser context
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 16:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Get slide out of parser context

8 months agoHandle ':\n' (no space after colon)
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 07:46:17 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
Handle ':\n' (no space after colon)

8 months agoFormatting fussiness
Thomas White [Wed, 2 Oct 2019 07:14:36 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Formatting fussiness

8 months agowrite_item: Use write_para
Thomas White [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:20:50 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
write_item: Use write_para

8 months agoFormatting
Thomas White [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:20:40 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Formatting

8 months agowrite_para: Escape special chars in the run text
Thomas White [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:20:18 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
write_para: Escape special chars in the run text

8 months agoAdd missing initialisation
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:26:40 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Add missing initialisation

8 months agoFix function calls
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:26:32 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Fix function calls

8 months agoConcatenate multiple RUN_TEXTs within emphasis blocks
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 20:15:40 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Concatenate multiple RUN_TEXTs within emphasis blocks

8 months agoRemove debug
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 19:21:11 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Remove debug

8 months agoAdd FIXMEs
Thomas White [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 19:21:04 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Add FIXMEs

8 months agoParse emphasis blocks in Bison
Thomas White [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:12:29 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Parse emphasis blocks in Bison

9 months agoUpdate demo doc
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:13:51 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Update demo doc

9 months agoParser fixes
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:13:26 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
Parser fixes

9 months agoHandle *bold* in parser, rather than as a separate stage
Thomas White [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 21:45:38 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
Handle *bold* in parser, rather than as a separate stage

10 months agoFix *bold* etc
Thomas White [Sun, 25 Aug 2019 20:30:08 +0000 (22:30 +0200)]
Fix *bold* etc

10 months agoHandle *bold*, /italic/ etc
Thomas White [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 20:38:13 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
Handle *bold*, /italic/ etc

10 months agoFix crash when adding an image with a frame already selected
Thomas White [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 19:44:23 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Fix crash when adding an image with a frame already selected

10 months agoRemove old code
Thomas White [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:37:06 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
Remove old code

10 months agoImplement end of presentation marker
Thomas White [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:32:22 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
Implement end of presentation marker

13 months agoFix paragraph splitting logic
Thomas White [Fri, 24 May 2019 18:33:03 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Fix paragraph splitting logic

13 months agoAdd end of presentation marker
Thomas White [Thu, 9 May 2019 22:09:27 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Add end of presentation marker

13 months agoClean up narrative item size arithmetic
Thomas White [Thu, 9 May 2019 22:08:38 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
Clean up narrative item size arithmetic

13 months agoBeautify cursor and selection highlight for slides
Thomas White [Tue, 7 May 2019 16:23:59 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Beautify cursor and selection highlight for slides

13 months agoFussiness
Thomas White [Tue, 7 May 2019 16:23:42 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Fussiness

14 months agoFix deletion logic
Thomas White [Sat, 4 May 2019 08:02:08 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
Fix deletion logic

14 months agoImprove behaviour of paragraph splitting (when inserting a slide)
Thomas White [Fri, 3 May 2019 21:07:03 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
Improve behaviour of paragraph splitting (when inserting a slide)

14 months agoFix crashes caused by toolbar paragraph motion buttons
Thomas White [Fri, 3 May 2019 20:06:56 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Fix crashes caused by toolbar paragraph motion buttons

14 months agoRename README to README.md, and bring it up to date
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 21:24:00 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
Rename README to README.md, and bring it up to date

14 months agoImplement deletion of items
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 21:00:03 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Implement deletion of items

14 months agoAdd slide_delete_item()
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 20:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add slide_delete_item()

14 months agoAdd missing get_type
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 20:59:10 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Add missing get_type

14 months agoImplement Insert->Image
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 20:45:32 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Implement Insert->Image

14 months agoImplement "revert" button for stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Implement "revert" button for stylesheet editor

14 months agoFormatting
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:29:01 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Formatting

14 months agoAccept a stylesheet (alone) as a Storycode document
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:28:49 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Accept a stylesheet (alone) as a Storycode document

14 months agoFree stylesheets properly
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:28:38 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Free stylesheets properly

14 months agoDelete blank paragraph from demo doc
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 15:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Delete blank paragraph from demo doc

It's OK, we know it works now...

14 months agoRemove old tests
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Remove old tests

14 months agoRedraw window after printing
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:15:13 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Redraw window after printing

14 months agoUpdate demo doc, as saved by latest version
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Update demo doc, as saved by latest version

14 months agoAdd style for footer
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Add style for footer

14 months agoClose slide windows when closing narrative
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:54:29 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Close slide windows when closing narrative

14 months agoRemove slide windows from narrative window's record when they are closed
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:47:19 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Remove slide windows from narrative window's record when they are closed

14 months agoSet title bar of slide window properly
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:29:52 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Set title bar of slide window properly

14 months agoMove declarations
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 12:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Move declarations

14 months agoDon't make stylesheet editor transient for narrative
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 12:13:05 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Don't make stylesheet editor transient for narrative

This allows the user more freedom in stacking the windows, e.g. when
there are also slide windows.

14 months agoDon't accidentally add scientific notation for numbers in colours
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 12:12:47 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Don't accidentally add scientific notation for numbers in colours

14 months agoStylesheetEditor: avoid setting attributes if the corresponding widgets are disabled
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:46:39 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
StylesheetEditor: avoid setting attributes if the corresponding widgets are disabled

An inelegant solution to avoiding (e.g.) setting padding for the
top-level slide element.

14 months agoUse GEOMETRY for slide size
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:32:50 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Use GEOMETRY for slide size

14 months agoAdd an empty text item is the narrative is empty after loading
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:01:04 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Add an empty text item is the narrative is empty after loading

14 months agoAdd an assertion
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 15:52:03 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add an assertion

14 months agoCreate stylesheet with narrative
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 15:51:31 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Create stylesheet with narrative

This means there'll ALWAYS be a default stylesheet present, avoiding
crashes and a lot of special cases.

14 months agoTrap possible error case
Thomas White [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:27:44 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Trap possible error case

14 months agoHonour background in text frames
Thomas White [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:08:18 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Honour background in text frames

14 months agoHonour paragraph spacing in text frames
Thomas White [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 20:50:27 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Honour paragraph spacing in text frames

14 months agoRemove old includes
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Remove old includes

14 months agoGet rid of SlideItem->resizable
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:34:22 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Get rid of SlideItem->resizable

14 months agoUse geometry from stylesheet for items other than TEXT and IMAGE
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:24:34 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Use geometry from stylesheet for items other than TEXT and IMAGE

14 months agoRedraw slide windows when stylesheet is changed
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 19:59:22 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Redraw slide windows when stylesheet is changed

14 months agoDon't set alignment for narrative
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 19:40:14 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Don't set alignment for narrative

14 months agoDisable stylesheet elements which shouldn't exist
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 19:28:10 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Disable stylesheet elements which shouldn't exist

14 months agoDefer re-wrapping until redraw
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:07:50 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Defer re-wrapping until redraw

This avoids repeatedly re-wrapping.

14 months agoFussiness
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:52:36 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fussiness

14 months agoSet padding and paraspace
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Set padding and paraspace

14 months agoSet all units on geometry
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:21:51 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Set all units on geometry

14 months agogtk_narrative_view_redraw: also re-wrap the text
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:08:56 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
gtk_narrative_view_redraw: also re-wrap the text

14 months agoConnect up all signals
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 13:56:22 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Connect up all signals

14 months agoNew way of defining StylesheetEditorPrivate
Thomas White [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 16:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
New way of defining StylesheetEditorPrivate

14 months agoImplement selection of style in editor
Thomas White [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 15:47:11 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Implement selection of style in editor

14 months agoPopulate stylesheet editor list
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 20:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Populate stylesheet editor list

14 months agoAdd API for getting style tree
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 20:26:05 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Add API for getting style tree

14 months agoGet rid of "enum style_element"
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 19:21:07 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Get rid of "enum style_element"

14 months agoClear tree store before adding style names
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:42:11 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Clear tree store before adding style names

14 months agoStyle selector
Thomas White [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 16:41:25 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Style selector

14 months agoRedraw narrative window on stylesheet change
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:28:39 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Redraw narrative window on stylesheet change

14 months agoTree store testing
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:27:34 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Tree store testing

14 months agoMake it compile
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:23:42 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Make it compile

14 months agoInitial stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:12:37 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Initial stylesheet editor

14 months agoRemove src-old folder sc2
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:31:50 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Remove src-old folder

14 months agoGet rid of "delete slide"
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:31:19 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Get rid of "delete slide"

...because you can just press delete

14 months agoForce redraw after adding slide title
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Force redraw after adding slide title

14 months agoDouble-click slide to jump to it during slideshow
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:42:18 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Double-click slide to jump to it during slideshow

14 months agoCheck cursor visible after move
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:31:46 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Check cursor visible after move

14 months agoKeep paragraph centered in narrative during slideshow
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:01:44 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Keep paragraph centered in narrative during slideshow

14 months agoMake clock unique to narrative window, and fix cleanup logic
Thomas White [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 10:11:26 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Make clock unique to narrative window, and fix cleanup logic

14 months agoRestore printing
Thomas White [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 08:05:06 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Restore printing

14 months agoAdd narrative_item_get_height() and narrative_render_item_cairo()
Thomas White [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 08:04:19 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Add narrative_item_get_height() and narrative_render_item_cairo()

14 months agoRestore slide export to PDF
Thomas White [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 21:00:36 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Restore slide export to PDF

14 months agoMove render_slides_to_pdf to slide_render_cairo
Thomas White [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 20:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Move render_slides_to_pdf to slide_render_cairo