colloquium.git
16 months agoInitialise fgcol
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 20:29:20 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
Initialise fgcol

16 months agoImplement setting default fg colour
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:47:54 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
Implement setting default fg colour

16 months agoImplement setting default font
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:40:21 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Implement setting default font

16 months agoWhitespace
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:19:02 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Whitespace

16 months agoFix wrapping of storycode in stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:11:05 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
Fix wrapping of storycode in stylesheet editor

16 months agoShow stylesheet storycode in editor
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:01:34 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Show stylesheet storycode in editor

16 months agoAdd serialise_sc_block_chain()
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:01:08 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Add serialise_sc_block_chain()

16 months agoRearrange prototypes
Thomas White [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:00:49 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Rearrange prototypes

16 months agoSet font preview text
Thomas White [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:20:01 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Set font preview text

16 months agoInitialise StylesheetEditor default font and fgcol
Thomas White [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:19:50 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Initialise StylesheetEditor default font and fgcol

16 months agoHook up some signals
Thomas White [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:17:43 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
Hook up some signals

16 months agoSet accelerator for opening stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:16:24 +0000 (23:16 +0200)]
Set accelerator for opening stylesheet editor

16 months agoshow_error: Use literal format string
Thomas White [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 15:57:31 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
show_error: Use literal format string

16 months agoAvoid crashiness if deletion SCBlock ends up as NULL
Thomas White [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 15:57:10 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Avoid crashiness if deletion SCBlock ends up as NULL

16 months agoAdd preliminary stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:18:28 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Add preliminary stylesheet editor

16 months agoPut all menu definitions into one resource
Thomas White [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 20:31:32 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Put all menu definitions into one resource

16 months agoUpdate --help
Thomas White [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 20:32:40 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Update --help

17 months agoCut and paste stuff
Thomas White [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:50:53 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
Cut and paste stuff

Still a work in progress, but this is already more stable than before.

17 months agoTidy up nw_entries_p
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 18:49:27 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Tidy up nw_entries_p

17 months agoRemove vestigial code
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 16:22:14 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
Remove vestigial code

17 months agoSet transient parent for about box
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 16:21:18 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Set transient parent for about box

A bit tricky because it can be called up from two different windows
(narrative and slide editor)

17 months agoUse license_type in about box
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 15:43:39 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Use license_type in about box

17 months agoInternationalise all the menus
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 15:43:24 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Internationalise all the menus

17 months agoInternationalise all strings in source code
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 15:08:44 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
Internationalise all strings in source code

17 months agoSet spacing on callback paragraphs
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 14:39:00 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Set spacing on callback paragraphs

17 months agoRationalise interpretation of paragraph spacing
Thomas White [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 14:38:12 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
Rationalise interpretation of paragraph spacing

paragraph->height: Just the height of the contents, no spacing
paragraph_height(para): The total height including all spacing

17 months agoUpdate links
Thomas White [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 16:15:35 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Update links

17 months agoAdd translator-credits
Thomas White [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 15:15:35 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Add translator-credits

17 months agoReplace p->filename with p->uri, get rid of p->titlebar, and use g_file_get_basename()
Thomas White [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:30:59 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Replace p->filename with p->uri, get rid of p->titlebar, and use g_file_get_basename()

17 months agoIf a paragraph is completely empty, allow it to be re-used
Thomas White [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:34:42 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
If a paragraph is completely empty, allow it to be re-used

This avoids spurious empty paragraphs before slides, for example.

17 months agoAdd more translation labels and get rid of redundant en po file
Thomas White [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:27:19 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Add more translation labels and get rid of redundant en po file

17 months agoFix translation options
Thomas White [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:23:40 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Fix translation options

17 months agoAdd gettext stuff
Thomas White [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 06:55:50 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Add gettext stuff

17 months agoRearrange items in Help menu
Thomas White [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 21:06:32 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Rearrange items in Help menu

17 months agoCache raw image sizes
Thomas White [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 19:46:39 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Cache raw image sizes

It's still bad that we need to load the entire image to get the size,
but this makes things pretty fast

17 months agoUse GFile to save presentations
Thomas White [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 19:00:27 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
Use GFile to save presentations

17 months agoAdd menu item to show introductory doc
Thomas White [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 11:18:38 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Add menu item to show introductory doc

17 months agoUse GFile for presentation loading
Thomas White [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 09:08:38 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Use GFile for presentation loading

17 months agoUse GResource for app menu and menu bar
Thomas White [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:18:58 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Use GResource for app menu and menu bar

17 months agoUse GResource for sky.png
Thomas White [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:00:06 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
Use GResource for sky.png

17 months agoUse gtk_application_prefers_app_menu
Thomas White [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 16:03:28 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Use gtk_application_prefers_app_menu

17 months agoDon't unref the GtkBuilder when it's still needed
Thomas White [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 13:58:49 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
Don't unref the GtkBuilder when it's still needed

17 months agoMove SCBlocks in tests one level down
Thomas White [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 12:07:42 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Move SCBlocks in tests one level down

Consequence of 57510a53

17 months agoEnsure cursor is somewhere before adding slide
Thomas White [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 09:19:47 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Ensure cursor is somewhere before adding slide

17 months agoExtra debugging
Thomas White [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 22:02:35 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
Extra debugging

17 months agoFix narrative print
Thomas White [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 21:58:10 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Fix narrative print

17 months agoDo all rendering one level higher
Thomas White [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 21:57:15 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
Do all rendering one level higher

All rendering functions now render the contents of the given block, not
the block itself.  This makes everything consistent again with respect
to where the frame SCBlock pointers point, even for the top frame.

17 months agoDon't try to insert text if cursor_frame=NULL
Thomas White [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:14:41 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
Don't try to insert text if cursor_frame=NULL

17 months agoTweak demo doc
Thomas White [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:47:38 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
Tweak demo doc

17 months agoSet frame->scblocks one level higher for top frame in SCEditor
Thomas White [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:43:49 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Set frame->scblocks one level higher for top frame in SCEditor

This makes it behave the same as when a new frame is created by \f

17 months agoRearrange editability checks when inserting text
Thomas White [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 12:51:54 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Rearrange editability checks when inserting text

Makes "insert into non-text paragraph" work again

17 months agoAvoid creating an empty run when importing an image
Thomas White [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:28:43 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Avoid creating an empty run when importing an image

17 months agoSet newline when splitting text paragraph
Thomas White [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 21:19:08 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Set newline when splitting text paragraph

17 months agoImprove "about" box
Thomas White [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:23:10 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Improve "about" box

17 months agoUse application menu only if it will be used be the desktop environment
Thomas White [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:06:37 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Use application menu only if it will be used be the desktop environment

17 months agoWork on logo
Thomas White [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 21:21:30 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Work on logo

17 months agoAdd option to hide pointer (or not)
Thomas White [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 21:02:13 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Add option to hide pointer (or not)

17 months agoEnsure no empty paragraphs before deleting
Thomas White [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 20:18:53 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
Ensure no empty paragraphs before deleting

17 months agoLogo improvements
Thomas White [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 07:30:03 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Logo improvements

17 months agoAdd \lalign and \center (and show them off)
Thomas White [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 18:52:37 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
Add \lalign and \center (and show them off)

17 months agoRemove merge_paragraph
Thomas White [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 17:14:47 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Remove merge_paragraph

Not needed any more

17 months agoMore improvements to demo doc
Thomas White [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 20:43:27 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
More improvements to demo doc

17 months agoShift+F7 show ONLY blocks in frame
Thomas White [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 17:35:35 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Shift+F7 show ONLY blocks in frame

Not the ones after it.

17 months agoUpdate demo doc
Thomas White [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 20:28:36 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Update demo doc

17 months agoAdd \ralign
Thomas White [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 20:28:30 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Add \ralign

17 months agoUse SVG version of alpha_warning
Thomas White [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 19:58:10 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
Use SVG version of alpha_warning

17 months agoShift+F7 show blocks in frame (not top of editor)
Thomas White [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 21:42:53 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Shift+F7 show blocks in frame (not top of editor)

17 months agoFix newpara logic
Thomas White [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 21:37:25 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Fix newpara logic

17 months agoAdd missing prototype
Thomas White [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:53:20 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Add missing prototype

17 months agoFix #includes
Thomas White [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:53:09 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Fix #includes

17 months agoRemove remnants of ancient structures
Thomas White [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:50:58 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Remove remnants of ancient structures

17 months agoMove load_everything() to utils
Thomas White [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 19:50:37 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Move load_everything() to utils

17 months agoRemove tests/.gitignore
Thomas White [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 18:33:07 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Remove tests/.gitignore

17 months agoRevert "Increase line spacing"
Thomas White [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 10:29:39 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Revert "Increase line spacing"

This reverts commit 24fed6a8e3725da78580b3ede64a84d286bc10fb.

17 months agoSet paragraph scblock/rscblock when splitting
Thomas White [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 08:12:18 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
Set paragraph scblock/rscblock when splitting

17 months agoCreate a run when placing cursor in an empty paragraph
Thomas White [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 14:04:06 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Create a run when placing cursor in an empty paragraph

17 months agodebugger: Tidy up and simplify
Thomas White [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 21:37:36 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
debugger: Tidy up and simplify

17 months agoDisallow insertion and deletion unless scblock==rscblock
Thomas White [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 15:15:53 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Disallow insertion and deletion unless scblock==rscblock

17 months agoRemove \callback
Thomas White [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 16:03:57 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Remove \callback

Make the callback mechanism into one of general interception of any
Storycode command.  This way, the narrative rendering (the only thing
using this functionality) doesn't have to do its horrible stylesheet
thing.  That's necessary so that the rendering function gets the actual
SCBlock, not the definition of the macro.

17 months agoSet scblock/rscblock even for text paragraphs
Thomas White [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 16:28:41 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Set scblock/rscblock even for text paragraphs

It's needed as a hook if there are no runs

18 months agoUse edit_pos instead of cursor_{para,pos,trail}
Thomas White [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 21:58:08 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
Use edit_pos instead of cursor_{para,pos,trail}

18 months agoGet rid of Paragraph->open
Thomas White [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 21:35:43 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
Get rid of Paragraph->open

18 months agoAdd mdep to render_test_sc1 and render_test
Thomas White [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 21:21:36 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Add mdep to render_test_sc1 and render_test

Needed to compile in debug mode.  With optimisations, the functions
needing -lm get optimised out.

18 months agoRemove dummy runs
Thomas White [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 20:20:28 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Remove dummy runs

This is a really horrible way of dealing with things

18 months agoDelete whole paragraphs if they are non-text
Thomas White [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 20:20:13 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Delete whole paragraphs if they are non-text

18 months agoShow SCBlocks for image/callback paragraphs in debugger
Thomas White [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 18:55:59 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Show SCBlocks for image/callback paragraphs in debugger

18 months agoAdd rscblocks for image and callback paragraphs
Thomas White [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 18:55:39 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Add rscblocks for image and callback paragraphs

18 months agoRename some functions to make them unique
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 22:17:06 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
Rename some functions to make them unique

Makes things less confusing.
Ulterior motive: makes Meson unity builds work.

18 months agoAvoid crash when deleting in a non-text paragraph
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 16:25:38 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Avoid crash when deleting in a non-text paragraph

Still need to implement it, though

18 months agoAvoid creating extra ImageStores
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 15:56:56 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Avoid creating extra ImageStores

18 months agoRemove .gitignore
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 15:12:21 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Remove .gitignore

It's now empty

18 months agoRemove NEWS
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 15:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Remove NEWS

18 months agoUpdate README
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 15:10:28 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Update README

18 months agoUpdate demo doc
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 14:27:34 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Update demo doc

18 months agoFail cleanly if background pixbuf can't be loaded
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 10:19:36 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
Fail cleanly if background pixbuf can't be loaded

18 months agoAdd Meson bits for tests, icon and desktop file
Thomas White [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 09:41:45 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
Add Meson bits for tests, icon and desktop file

18 months agoShow rscblocks in debugger
Thomas White [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 21:30:05 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Show rscblocks in debugger

18 months agoFixes for paragraph splitting
Thomas White [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 21:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
Fixes for paragraph splitting

18 months agoshow_para(): Show rscblocks as well
Thomas White [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 21:25:04 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
show_para(): Show rscblocks as well

18 months agoAdd Meson build system
Thomas White [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 19:49:01 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Add Meson build system