colloquium.git
9 months agoImplement "revert" button for stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Implement "revert" button for stylesheet editor

9 months agoFormatting
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:29:01 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
Formatting

9 months agoAccept a stylesheet (alone) as a Storycode document
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:28:49 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Accept a stylesheet (alone) as a Storycode document

9 months agoFree stylesheets properly
Thomas White [Thu, 2 May 2019 19:28:38 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Free stylesheets properly

9 months agoDelete blank paragraph from demo doc
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 15:01:01 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Delete blank paragraph from demo doc

It's OK, we know it works now...

9 months agoRemove old tests
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Remove old tests

9 months agoRedraw window after printing
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:15:13 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Redraw window after printing

9 months agoUpdate demo doc, as saved by latest version
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:08:22 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
Update demo doc, as saved by latest version

9 months agoAdd style for footer
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Add style for footer

9 months agoClose slide windows when closing narrative
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:54:29 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Close slide windows when closing narrative

9 months agoRemove slide windows from narrative window's record when they are closed
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:47:19 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
Remove slide windows from narrative window's record when they are closed

9 months agoSet title bar of slide window properly
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 13:29:52 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Set title bar of slide window properly

9 months agoMove declarations
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 12:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Move declarations

9 months agoDon't make stylesheet editor transient for narrative
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 12:13:05 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Don't make stylesheet editor transient for narrative

This allows the user more freedom in stacking the windows, e.g. when
there are also slide windows.

9 months agoDon't accidentally add scientific notation for numbers in colours
Thomas White [Wed, 1 May 2019 12:12:47 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Don't accidentally add scientific notation for numbers in colours

9 months agoStylesheetEditor: avoid setting attributes if the corresponding widgets are disabled
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:46:39 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
StylesheetEditor: avoid setting attributes if the corresponding widgets are disabled

An inelegant solution to avoiding (e.g.) setting padding for the
top-level slide element.

9 months agoUse GEOMETRY for slide size
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:32:50 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Use GEOMETRY for slide size

9 months agoAdd an empty text item is the narrative is empty after loading
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:01:04 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Add an empty text item is the narrative is empty after loading

9 months agoAdd an assertion
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 15:52:03 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Add an assertion

9 months agoCreate stylesheet with narrative
Thomas White [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 15:51:31 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Create stylesheet with narrative

This means there'll ALWAYS be a default stylesheet present, avoiding
crashes and a lot of special cases.

9 months agoTrap possible error case
Thomas White [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:27:44 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Trap possible error case

9 months agoHonour background in text frames
Thomas White [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:08:18 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Honour background in text frames

9 months agoHonour paragraph spacing in text frames
Thomas White [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 20:50:27 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Honour paragraph spacing in text frames

9 months agoRemove old includes
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Remove old includes

9 months agoGet rid of SlideItem->resizable
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:34:22 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
Get rid of SlideItem->resizable

9 months agoUse geometry from stylesheet for items other than TEXT and IMAGE
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 20:24:34 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Use geometry from stylesheet for items other than TEXT and IMAGE

9 months agoRedraw slide windows when stylesheet is changed
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 19:59:22 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Redraw slide windows when stylesheet is changed

9 months agoDon't set alignment for narrative
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 19:40:14 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Don't set alignment for narrative

9 months agoDisable stylesheet elements which shouldn't exist
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 19:28:10 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Disable stylesheet elements which shouldn't exist

9 months agoDefer re-wrapping until redraw
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:07:50 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
Defer re-wrapping until redraw

This avoids repeatedly re-wrapping.

9 months agoFussiness
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:52:36 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Fussiness

9 months agoSet padding and paraspace
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:39:56 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Set padding and paraspace

9 months agoSet all units on geometry
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:21:51 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Set all units on geometry

9 months agogtk_narrative_view_redraw: also re-wrap the text
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 14:08:56 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
gtk_narrative_view_redraw: also re-wrap the text

9 months agoConnect up all signals
Thomas White [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 13:56:22 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
Connect up all signals

9 months agoNew way of defining StylesheetEditorPrivate
Thomas White [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 16:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
New way of defining StylesheetEditorPrivate

9 months agoImplement selection of style in editor
Thomas White [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 15:47:11 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Implement selection of style in editor

9 months agoPopulate stylesheet editor list
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 20:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Populate stylesheet editor list

9 months agoAdd API for getting style tree
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 20:26:05 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
Add API for getting style tree

9 months agoGet rid of "enum style_element"
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 19:21:07 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Get rid of "enum style_element"

9 months agoClear tree store before adding style names
Thomas White [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:42:11 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Clear tree store before adding style names

9 months agoStyle selector
Thomas White [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 16:41:25 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Style selector

10 months agoRedraw narrative window on stylesheet change
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:28:39 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Redraw narrative window on stylesheet change

10 months agoTree store testing
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 22:27:34 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Tree store testing

10 months agoMake it compile
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:23:42 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Make it compile

10 months agoInitial stylesheet editor
Thomas White [Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:12:37 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Initial stylesheet editor

10 months agoRemove src-old folder sc2
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:31:50 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Remove src-old folder

10 months agoGet rid of "delete slide"
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 16:31:19 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
Get rid of "delete slide"

...because you can just press delete

10 months agoForce redraw after adding slide title
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:48:25 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Force redraw after adding slide title

10 months agoDouble-click slide to jump to it during slideshow
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:42:18 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
Double-click slide to jump to it during slideshow

10 months agoCheck cursor visible after move
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:31:46 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Check cursor visible after move

10 months agoKeep paragraph centered in narrative during slideshow
Thomas White [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:01:44 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Keep paragraph centered in narrative during slideshow

10 months agoMake clock unique to narrative window, and fix cleanup logic
Thomas White [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 10:11:26 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Make clock unique to narrative window, and fix cleanup logic

10 months agoRestore printing
Thomas White [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 08:05:06 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Restore printing

10 months agoAdd narrative_item_get_height() and narrative_render_item_cairo()
Thomas White [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 08:04:19 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
Add narrative_item_get_height() and narrative_render_item_cairo()

10 months agoRestore slide export to PDF
Thomas White [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 21:00:36 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
Restore slide export to PDF

10 months agoMove render_slides_to_pdf to slide_render_cairo
Thomas White [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 20:59:47 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Move render_slides_to_pdf to slide_render_cairo

10 months agoFix colour types
Thomas White [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 20:56:26 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
Fix colour types

10 months agoSave default slide size in stylesheet
Thomas White [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 22:12:50 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
Save default slide size in stylesheet

Also gets rid of the nasty special variables for the default slide size,
using the geometry property of the "SLIDE" style instead.

10 months agoIf a colour is read as a hex code, save it that way too
Thomas White [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 21:51:03 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
If a colour is read as a hex code, save it that way too

10 months agoSave slides
Thomas White [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 20:46:30 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Save slides

10 months agoParsing fixes
Thomas White [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 20:46:16 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Parsing fixes

10 months agoStylesheet saving fixes
Thomas White [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 20:45:57 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Stylesheet saving fixes

10 months agoFix indentation in demo doc
Thomas White [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 20:45:30 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Fix indentation in demo doc

10 months agoRemove empty file
Thomas White [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:17:06 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
Remove empty file

10 months agoWrite narrative
Thomas White [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 21:42:25 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
Write narrative

10 months agoSave stylesheet
Thomas White [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 21:19:02 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Save stylesheet

10 months agoStylesheet saving skeleton
Thomas White [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 22:03:02 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
Stylesheet saving skeleton

10 months agoHooks for style cascading system
Thomas White [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 21:23:36 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Hooks for style cascading system

10 months agoDon't g_object_ref(NULL)
Thomas White [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 21:23:11 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Don't g_object_ref(NULL)

10 months agoSaving hooks
Thomas White [Sun, 31 Mar 2019 11:53:42 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Saving hooks

10 months agoGet rid of Presentation structure
Thomas White [Sat, 30 Mar 2019 16:32:24 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Get rid of Presentation structure

It doesn't have any reason to exist.  A Narrative defines the top-level
object already.  This is, after all, a narrative-based presentation
system.

This removes a lot of faff surrounding retrieving the Narrative from the
Presentation.  It also removes a gigantic place for bugs to hide in
keeping the Presentation's view of the slides in sync with the
Narrative's opinion.

What was that quote?  "Code is terrible, and we want as little of it as
possible in our program."

10 months agoImplement "add slide"
Thomas White [Sat, 30 Mar 2019 15:18:46 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Implement "add slide"

10 months agoCatch attempt to advance paragraph past end of narrative
Thomas White [Fri, 29 Mar 2019 16:17:54 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Catch attempt to advance paragraph past end of narrative

10 months agoFix paragraph highlight geometry
Thomas White [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:02:46 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Fix paragraph highlight geometry

10 months agoRestore slideshow and clock
Thomas White [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:05:10 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Restore slideshow and clock

10 months agoShow modified status in narrative title bar
Thomas White [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:57:31 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Show modified status in narrative title bar

10 months agoHandle upside-down text frame creation
Thomas White [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 22:33:44 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Handle upside-down text frame creation

10 months agoImplement image import
Thomas White [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 16:13:04 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Implement image import

10 months agoRemove unused function
Thomas White [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 16:01:57 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Remove unused function

10 months agoImplement new text frames in slides
Thomas White [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 15:41:57 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Implement new text frames in slides

10 months agoImplement text selection in slides
Thomas White [Sun, 24 Mar 2019 12:53:03 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Implement text selection in slides

10 months agoImplement slide text deletion
Thomas White [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 21:44:02 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Implement slide text deletion

10 months agoCombine slide text strings and layouts in one structure
Thomas White [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 10:34:48 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Combine slide text strings and layouts in one structure

10 months agoRestore test card
Thomas White [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 21:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Restore test card

10 months agoCatch cursor_frame == NULL before inserting text
Thomas White [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:47:44 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Catch cursor_frame == NULL before inserting text

11 months agoImplement slide text paragraph splitting
Thomas White [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 23:42:04 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Implement slide text paragraph splitting

11 months agoExpose SlideItem as an opaque type
Thomas White [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 22:21:41 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Expose SlideItem as an opaque type

11 months agoUpdate PangoLayout before moving cursor after text insertion
Thomas White [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 21:36:10 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
Update PangoLayout before moving cursor after text insertion

11 months agoImplement slide text insertion
Thomas White [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 21:19:27 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
Implement slide text insertion

11 months agoShow padding boundaries in editing box
Thomas White [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 22:20:44 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Show padding boundaries in editing box

11 months agoFix Pango warning when moving cursor off the end of blank narrative paragraph
Thomas White [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 22:13:29 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Fix Pango warning when moving cursor off the end of blank narrative paragraph

11 months agoUnset selection when changing slide
Thomas White [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 22:00:50 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Unset selection when changing slide

11 months agoCursor position stuff
Thomas White [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 21:57:30 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
Cursor position stuff

11 months agoFrame resize stuff
Thomas White [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 21:21:22 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Frame resize stuff

11 months agoSet slide pointer
Thomas White [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 20:34:28 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
Set slide pointer

11 months agoAdd missing file
Thomas White [Mon, 18 Mar 2019 19:17:54 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Add missing file

11 months agoInitial slide clicky stuff
Thomas White [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 16:46:42 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Initial slide clicky stuff

11 months agoInitial GtkSlideView
Thomas White [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 22:37:27 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Initial GtkSlideView

11 months agoImplement enter press / paragraph split
Thomas White [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 21:23:21 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Implement enter press / paragraph split