serial: imx.c: fix CTS trigger level lower to avoid lost chars
authorValentin Longchamp <valentin.longchamp@epfl.ch>
Wed, 5 May 2010 09:47:07 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 13 May 2010 19:10:56 +0000 (12:10 -0700)
commit1c5250d6163dac28be3afabdfb6c723f107051b7
treeefb40da1a3267af59c279ae014414daecacb90bb
parent77945febbe60a69e9dcab7f49d33a1aa1e436973
serial: imx.c: fix CTS trigger level lower to avoid lost chars

The imx CTS trigger level is left at its reset value that is 32
chars. Since the RX FIFO has 32 entries, when CTS is raised, the
FIFO already is full. However, some serial port devices first empty
their TX FIFO before stopping when CTS is raised, resulting in lost
chars.

This patch sets the trigger level lower so that other chars arrive
after CTS is raised, there is still room for 16 of them.

Signed-off-by: Valentin Longchamp<valentin.longchamp@epfl.ch>
Tested-by: Philippe R├ętornaz<philippe.retornaz@epfl.ch>
Acked-by: Wolfram Sang<w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Cc: stable <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/serial/imx.c