Make Xglamo workaround opt-out. Fixes #2255.
authorNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 02:39:56 +0000 (21:39 -0500)
committerNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Tue, 21 Apr 2009 02:40:41 +0000 (21:40 -0500)
commit80f036923d92f1f1bc5435366e6af35905d9d927
treecb042d31772d8120038c93b2405cb06e3b9c8e42
parent065c0049e3cf229ca0ce1fac4de6056857030593
Make Xglamo workaround opt-out. Fixes #2255.

To disable the workaround at run-time run:

echo 0 > /sys/class/i2c-adapter/i2c-0/0-0073/pcf50633-regltr.9/glamo3362.0/glamo-fb.0/xglamo_hack

I guess I should add a compile option now to completely disable the workaround but let's call
this an enhancement and let's close the bug now.

By default the workaround is enabled.

Signed-off-by: Nelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Reported-by: Timo Juhani Lindfors <timo.lindfors@iki.fi>
drivers/mfd/glamo/glamo-fb.c