s3c24xx: introduce s3c-adc delay
authorVasily Khoruzhick <anarsoul@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 10:23:12 +0000 (05:23 -0500)
committerNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 04:08:02 +0000 (23:08 -0500)
Without this patch we cannot make the s3c2410/s3c2440 touchscreen
driver work.

Is this delay device-dependant?
Is there a better way to do this?

We specify the delay value (S3C2410_ADCDLY).

Signed-off-by: Vasily Khoruzhick <anarsoul@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Nelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
arch/arm/plat-s3c24xx/adc.c

index 03429b2..a9eec95 100644 (file)
@@ -58,6 +58,7 @@ struct adc_device {
        void __iomem            *regs;
 
        unsigned int             prescale;
+       unsigned int             delay;
 
        int                      irq;
 };
@@ -247,6 +248,7 @@ static int s3c_adc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
        adc->pdev = pdev;
        adc->prescale = S3C2410_ADCCON_PRSCVL(49);
+       adc->delay = 0x2710;
 
        adc->irq = platform_get_irq(pdev, 1);
        if (adc->irq <= 0) {
@@ -286,6 +288,7 @@ static int s3c_adc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
        writel(adc->prescale | S3C2410_ADCCON_PRSCEN,
               adc->regs + S3C2410_ADCCON);
+       writel(adc->delay, adc->regs + S3C2410_ADCDLY);
 
        dev_info(dev, "attached adc driver\n");
 
@@ -341,6 +344,7 @@ static int s3c_adc_resume(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
        writel(adc->prescale | S3C2410_ADCCON_PRSCEN,
               adc->regs + S3C2410_ADCCON);
+       writel(adc->delay, adc->regs + S3C2410_ADCDLY);
 
        return 0;
 }