ASoC: Fix register cache initialisation for WM8753
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 08:33:39 +0000 (09:33 +0100)
committerPaul Fertser <fercerpav@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Jul 2009 13:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +0400)
The wrong register cache variable was being used to provide the size for
the memcpy(), resulting in a copy of only a void * of data.

Reported-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/codecs/wm8753.c

index e8f0da0..a808c7a 100644 (file)
@@ -1669,7 +1669,7 @@ static int wm8753_register(struct wm8753_priv *wm8753)
        codec->reg_cache = &wm8753->reg_cache;
        codec->private_data = wm8753;
 
-       memcpy(codec->reg_cache, wm8753_reg, sizeof(codec->reg_cache));
+       memcpy(codec->reg_cache, wm8753_reg, sizeof(wm8753->reg_cache));
        INIT_DELAYED_WORK(&codec->delayed_work, wm8753_work);
 
        ret = wm8753_reset(codec);