Too many info messages for apm battery support
authorTim Niemeyer <tim.niemeyer@mastersword.de>
Tue, 14 Apr 2009 17:07:26 +0000 (19:07 +0200)
committerNelson Castillo <arhuaco@freaks-unidos.net>
Wed, 15 Apr 2009 04:59:55 +0000 (23:59 -0500)
Changing dev_info => dev_dbg.

Signed-off-by: Tim Niemeyer <tim.niemeyer@mastersword.de>
drivers/mfd/pcf50606-adc.c
drivers/mfd/pcf50606-core.c
drivers/power/gta01_battery.c

index fe0336b..38f5b5c 100644 (file)
@@ -175,7 +175,7 @@ static int adc_result(struct pcf50606 *pcf)
        u16 ret = (pcf50606_reg_read(pcf, PCF50606_REG_ADCS1) << 2) |
                        (pcf50606_reg_read(pcf, PCF50606_REG_ADCS2) & 0x03);
 
-       dev_info(pcf->dev, "adc result = %d\n", ret);
+       dev_dbg(pcf->dev, "adc result = %d\n", ret);
 
        return ret;
 }
index 9d0bdae..7c4fb42 100644 (file)
@@ -349,7 +349,7 @@ static void pcf50606_irq_worker(struct work_struct *work)
                        pcf_int[1] &= ~(1 << PCF50606_INT2_CHGINS);
        }
        
-       dev_info(pcf->dev, "INT1=0x%02x INT2=0x%02x INT3=0x%02x\n",
+       dev_dbg(pcf->dev, "INT1=0x%02x INT2=0x%02x INT3=0x%02x\n",
                                pcf_int[0], pcf_int[1], pcf_int[2]);
 
        /* Some revisions of the chip don't have a 8s standby mode on
index 126b172..909f7fe 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,6 @@ static int gta01_bat_get_property(struct power_supply *psy,
                val->intval = bat->pdata->get_current();
                break;
        default:
-               printk(KERN_ERR "Unknown property benig asked for\n");
                return -EINVAL;
        }