ALSA: hda: Fix 0 dB for Packard Bell models using Conexant CX20549 (Venice)
authorDaniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Wed, 28 Apr 2010 22:00:11 +0000 (18:00 -0400)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 5 May 2010 08:01:15 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
BugLink: https://launchpad.net/bugs/541802
The OR's hardware distorts at PCM 100% because it does not correspond to
0 dB. Fix this in patch_cxt5045() for all Packard Bell models.

Reported-by: Valombre
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c

index e2b698b..56e5207 100644 (file)
@@ -1195,9 +1195,10 @@ static int patch_cxt5045(struct hda_codec *codec)
 
        switch (codec->subsystem_id >> 16) {
        case 0x103c:
 
        switch (codec->subsystem_id >> 16) {
        case 0x103c:
+       case 0x1631:
        case 0x1734:
        case 0x1734:
-               /* HP & Fujitsu-Siemens laptops have really bad sound over 0dB
-                * on NID 0x17. Fix max PCM level to 0 dB
+               /* HP, Packard Bell, & Fujitsu-Siemens laptops have really bad
+                * sound over 0dB on NID 0x17. Fix max PCM level to 0 dB
                 * (originally it has 0x2b steps with 0dB offset 0x14)
                 */
                snd_hda_override_amp_caps(codec, 0x17, HDA_INPUT,
                 * (originally it has 0x2b steps with 0dB offset 0x14)
                 */
                snd_hda_override_amp_caps(codec, 0x17, HDA_INPUT,