new-style i2c driver doesn't work with inconsistent names.
authortim.niemeyer@mastersword.de <tim.niemeyer@mastersword.de>
Sun, 22 Mar 2009 16:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
committerWerner Almesberger <werner@openmoko.org>
Thu, 26 Mar 2009 04:01:23 +0000 (01:01 -0300)
Signed-off-by: Tim Niemeyer <reddog@mastersword.de>
sound/soc/s3c24xx/neo1973_wm8753.c

index 4efa350..2970305 100644 (file)
@@ -646,13 +646,13 @@ static void lm4857_shutdown(struct i2c_client *dev)
 }
 
 static const struct i2c_device_id lm4857_i2c_id[] = {
-       { "neo1973_lm4857", 0 },
+       { "lm4857", 0 },
        { }
 };
 
 static struct i2c_driver lm4857_i2c_driver = {
        .driver = {
-               .name = "LM4857 I2C Amp",
+               .name = "lm4857",
                .owner = THIS_MODULE,
        },
        .suspend =        lm4857_suspend,