printk: remove unused code from kernel/printk.c
authorroel kluin <roel.kluin@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Oct 2008 23:49:09 +0000 (19:49 -0400)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 19:54:29 +0000 (21:54 +0200)
both log_buf_copy() and log_buf_len are unused.

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/printk.c

index 6341af7..f492f15 100644 (file)
@@ -232,45 +232,6 @@ static inline void boot_delay_msec(void)
 }
 #endif
 
-/*
- * Return the number of unread characters in the log buffer.
- */
-static int log_buf_get_len(void)
-{
-       return logged_chars;
-}
-
-/*
- * Copy a range of characters from the log buffer.
- */
-int log_buf_copy(char *dest, int idx, int len)
-{
-       int ret, max;
-       bool took_lock = false;
-
-       if (!oops_in_progress) {
-               spin_lock_irq(&logbuf_lock);
-               took_lock = true;
-       }
-
-       max = log_buf_get_len();
-       if (idx < 0 || idx >= max) {
-               ret = -1;
-       } else {
-               if (len > max)
-                       len = max;
-               ret = len;
-               idx += (log_end - max);
-               while (len-- > 0)
-                       dest[len] = LOG_BUF(idx + len);
-       }
-
-       if (took_lock)
-               spin_unlock_irq(&logbuf_lock);
-
-       return ret;
-}
-
 /*
  * Commands to do_syslog:
  *