USB: fix testing the wrong variable in fs_create_by_name()
authorDan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Apr 2010 10:00:52 +0000 (12:00 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 30 Apr 2010 16:25:09 +0000 (09:25 -0700)
There is a typo here.  We should be testing "*dentry" which was just
assigned instead of "dentry".  This could result in dereferencing an
ERR_PTR inside either usbfs_mkdir() or usbfs_create().

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
Cc: stable <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/core/inode.c

index 97b40ce..4a6366a 100644 (file)
@@ -515,13 +515,13 @@ static int fs_create_by_name (const char *name, mode_t mode,
        *dentry = NULL;
        mutex_lock(&parent->d_inode->i_mutex);
        *dentry = lookup_one_len(name, parent, strlen(name));
        *dentry = NULL;
        mutex_lock(&parent->d_inode->i_mutex);
        *dentry = lookup_one_len(name, parent, strlen(name));
-       if (!IS_ERR(dentry)) {
+       if (!IS_ERR(*dentry)) {
                if ((mode & S_IFMT) == S_IFDIR)
                        error = usbfs_mkdir (parent->d_inode, *dentry, mode);
                else 
                        error = usbfs_create (parent->d_inode, *dentry, mode);
        } else
                if ((mode & S_IFMT) == S_IFDIR)
                        error = usbfs_mkdir (parent->d_inode, *dentry, mode);
                else 
                        error = usbfs_create (parent->d_inode, *dentry, mode);
        } else
-               error = PTR_ERR(dentry);
+               error = PTR_ERR(*dentry);
        mutex_unlock(&parent->d_inode->i_mutex);
 
        return error;
        mutex_unlock(&parent->d_inode->i_mutex);
 
        return error;